Recursos de colección

Enlighten (162.061 recursos)

Enlighten is the University of Glasgow's institutional repository service for published research material including peer-reviewed journal articles, published conference papers,books and book chapters

Type = Composition

Mostrando recursos 1 - 8 de 8

  1. Skipping Stones for Piano and Wind instruments

    Hammond, David
    Skipping Stones was written between 2014 and 2016, and was premiered at the 2017 London New Winds Festival on 20 October, 2017 at St Cyprians' Church in London. The players were Gavin Morrison, Catherine Pluygers, Phil Edwards, Ben Exell and Robert Coleridge. The piece deploys a system of harmony I have been utilising since around 2014, which is described here in my blog post, "On Nontransposeable Series", and can be found at

  2. Suite for Claude Debussy In Memoriam for 12 instruments

    Hammond, David Andrew
    This work was commissioned for Claude Debussy in 2018: a Centenary Celebration, a conference in March 2018 held between the Royal Northern College of Music and the University of Glasgow. The conference featured a series of performances and workshops of works written for the instrumentation of the remaining unwritten sonatas from Debussy's 'Six sonatas pour divers instruments'. A concert featuring the Royal Scottish National Orchestra premiering six new works by musicians from across Europe and America, played alongside Debussy's three finished sonatas from the aforementioned folio, was held at the UoG Memorial Chapel on 22 March 2018. This piece was...

  3. o ire trio

    Fells, Nicolas; Türköz, Saadet; Davidson, Neil
    This is a re-working of the composition o ire to extend the performance approach from solo to trio - involving the input of two other live improvising musicians. This version was initially performed at The Old Hairdressers in Glasgow, with vocalist Saadet Türköz and guitarist Neil Davidson. This version of the work arose from collaboration with Saadet, whose vocal style is strongly influenced by her Turkish and Kazakh/central Asian background, and is adaptable to other trio situations.

  4. o ire (synth version)

    Fells, Nicolas
    This is a re-working of the composition 'o ire', using analogue synthesis source materials. It shifts the sound world of the composition away from field recordings directly, reframing the 'media archaeological' approach toward exploration of historical electronically-generated sound.

  5. o ire (binaural)

    Fells, Nicolas
    This is a re-working of the composition 'o ire' in binaural format, for performance/presentation with spatial audio on headphones. It also builds on the original 2015 version by incorporating control via the new iOS app, Parat+, developed in collaboration with creative technology company Incalcando.

  6. Sonata

    Stanley, Jane

  7. D-re-A-mi-N-gl-Y

    Stanley, Jane
    No abstract available.

  8. Ps[c]yched, for string quartet, bikes and electronics

    Fells, Nick
    ps[c]yched, for string quartet, bikes and electronics, was commissioned by the Coull Quartet and Third Ear Music with support from the PRS for Music Foundation. It was made for Sound of Sport Glasgow, a day of performances and sport workshops centred on public engagement leading up to the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games. Subsequently it travelled to Derry to the Walled City Music Festival. The brief was to create a piece related to sport in some way. Cycling was for me the obvious choice. It’s both an elite sport and an everyday activity, familiar pretty much to everybody. It is both a...

Aviso de cookies: Usamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios, para análisis estadístico y para mostrarle publicidad. Si continua navegando consideramos que acepta su uso en los términos establecidos en la Política de cookies.